Whew! I is one tireddd woman lol

Not too bad though. I think this garden will be good exercise for me and (not to mention) full of goodies down the road :D.

I planted: 6 zucchini plants, 6 cucumber plants, 3-6 foot rows of sweet corn, 2- 6 foot rows of purple hull peas, and 3- 6 foot rows of white butter beans.

I also cultivated and watered the rest of my garden by hand as well. Seemed kinda silly and wasteful to drag out the tiller for that little bit. Sooooo I just used the cultivator end of my hoe and went to work!

My two youngest actually helped a bit too and didn’t really complain that much! Definitely a BONUS!

I’m gonna start tomato and pepper seeds tomorrow so I can have some plants to replace the ones that aren’t doing too good and also to have some for the fall as well.

Happy gardening everybody!

Leave a comment