I just may have to try this!

Homemade butter…just thought of real butter makes me go all glassy eyed and drool like Homer Simpson.  Nothing.  and I do mean NOTHING comes close to the taste of real, salted butter.  What’s even cooler is that you can make your own oh so very easily :::sigh::: 

You’d think as much as I love the stuff, I would’ve already made my own right?  <hanging head in shame>  Sadly, I haven’t, but that is about to change.  Thanks to the lovely ladies at The Mobile Home Woman blog…I am going to attempt to make my own butter! 

You can check out the steps here How to make butter 

Easier than pie ain’t it?  andddddd  you get ready-to-use buttermilk as a by-product!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Sweet! It’s super easy, tastes great and is fun to do too! Doesn’t take long at all. Our hardest issue is finding the cream at a decent price! Go for it!!!

    Reply

    • Posted by Momma~Mae on May 22, 2011 at 10:01 pm

      Thanks Sherri! I just wanted to say I’m so glad to have discovered your blog. I’ve got a mobile home too and am also trying to remodel and do the homesteading thing myself. You have been such an inspiration 🙂

      Reply

  2. That’s awesome! I never knew it was so simple to make butter. The small jars are a great idea, too. I’m gonna have to try my hand at butter making this weekend.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

